About LOL | Site Help | LOL FAQ
  • School Calendar

  • What’s happening

  • Dates to Remember

    May 19, Tue. 9:15am Thank you breakfast at Harborside for those who helped with the Gala.

    May 22, Fri. School will be open for Snow Day make-up.

    May 25, Mon. School closed for Memorial Day

    May 29, Fri. All School Science Fair at Harborside - 1:30pm - 3pm.

    Jun 2, Tue 4th grade class trip to Cold Spring Harbor Lab for follow up on work they have been doing in the classroom.

    Jun 4, Thu Model Train Day in the Harborside Dining Hall

    Jun 5, Fri. All School Beach/Field Day, Family Picnic, Noon - 2:30pm at Centerport Beach.

    Jun 12, Fri. Last Day of School

Staff Directory

Please use the email addresses below to contact us:

Co-Directors
Sheldon Thompson sthompson@loveoflearning.org
Cami Thompson cthompson@loveoflearning.org
Main Office info@loveoflearning.org or
lolmontessori@gmail.com
Carolyn Barnard cbarnard@loveoflearning.org
Lille Craig lcraig@loveoflearning.org
Faculty – Dix Hills Campus
Rebecca Friedman rfriedman@loveoflearning.org
Julie Anne Meixsell jmeixsell@loveoflearning.org
Faculty – Harborside Campus
Denise Brazeau dbrazeau@loveoflearning.org
Kerry Carlson kcarlson@loveoflearning.org
Ian Craig icraig@loveoflearning.org
Maria D’Amico mdamico@loveoflearning.org
Debbie Giordano dgiordano@loveoflearning.org
Penny Grover pgrover@loveoflearning.org
Soo-Jung Kim skim@loveoflearning.org
Lindsay Porter lporter@loveoflearning.org
  • Contact Love of Learning

    Harborside (directions)

    Northport (directions)

    Main Office:
     (631) 754-4109

     

    Join us on Facebook:

  • Supporting LOL

    Visit the "Support LOL" tab above to see how many ways you can support LOL! Turn your everyday purchases into fundraising activities for LOL. We really appreciate your support in all we do.

    Don't forget to check out our LOL Community eBoard for information on endeavors our LOL Family is involved in.

  • On the menu

    Harborside Campus:
    Wed: Deli Lunch: Chicken Fingers
    Thurs: Sloppy Joes (with ground turkey) and homemade Mac-N-Cheese (the cheese sauce is milk, pureed sweet potato, cauliflower and then cheddar cheese). Thank you Grace Zappala's family!
    Fri: Pizza

    To volunteer for a Harborside Hot Lunch, sign-up on our Jooner's lists.

    Northport Campus:
    Wed: Deli Lunch: Chicken Fingers
    Fri: Pizza

    All School Lunches are served with a fruit and vegetable.

  • The Adventures of Cleo!

    Thank you for to the Zimmerman Family for hosting Cleo last weekend! She had a fabulous time!

    Cleo is off to Beatrix Hopkin's house this weekend (May 22th). Cleo is very excited to spend the weekend with you.

    If you'd like to sign-up to host her for a weekend, please see the link to her travel schedule above under Links to our Jooners Lists.

 

© 2015 Love Of Learning | Entries (RSS) and Comments (RSS)