About LOL | Site Help | LOL FAQ
  • School Calendar

  • What’s happening

  • Dates to Remember

    Mar 23, Mon. Pre-K Crafty Kids make-up class and Elementary Science make-up class

    Mar 27, Fri. 1st Raffle Basket Assembly session, 9:15am - Noon at the Harborside Campus

    Mar 31, Tue. 7:30pm, Parent Association Mtg & Raffle Basket Assembly at the Harborside Campus

    Apr 1, Wed. 9:15am Raffle Basket Assembly session at the Harborside Campus

    Apr. 1, Wed. Deadline for Bus Registration for the 2015-2016 school your with your local school district

    Apr. 3, Fri. School closed for Spring recess

    April 13, Mon. School reopens

    Apr 14, Tue. Sweet Briar Nature Center Animal Interview program for Early Childhood classes at Harborside

    Apr 15, Wed. Sweet Briar Nature Center Animal Interview program for Early Childhood class at Northport

    April 21, 22, Tue-Wed. Upper Elementary overnight trip to Caumsett State Park.

    April 30, Thu. Lower Elementary Class Trip to Tackapausha State Park in Massapequa

    May 3, Sun. Tulip Festival, Huntington Village

    May 4 - 6, Mon. - Wed. 4th grade Earthkeepers program (day trips)

    May 4 - 8, Kids Art for the Gala will be hanging in the Blue Room for you to make a donation for. There will also be opportunity to purchase additional raffle ticket during this time.

    May 9, Sat. Gala @ The Vanderbilt
    A Community Evening of Local Art, Music & Food -
    Benefiting Love of Learning Montessori School

    May 21, Fri. School will be open for Snow Day make up.

    May 25, Mon. School closed for Memorial Day weekend.

    May 29, Fri. All School Science Fair at Harborside - 1:30pm - 3pm.

    Jun 5, Fri. All School Beach/Field Day, Family Picnic, Noon - 2:30pm at Centerport Beach.

Staff Directory

Please use the email addresses below to contact us:

Co-Directors
Sheldon Thompson sthompson@loveoflearning.org
Cami Thompson cthompson@loveoflearning.org
Main Office info@loveoflearning.org or
lolmontessori@gmail.com
Carolyn Barnard cbarnard@loveoflearning.org
Lille Craig lcraig@loveoflearning.org
Faculty – Dix Hills Campus
Rebecca Friedman rfriedman@loveoflearning.org
Julie Anne Meixsell jmeixsell@loveoflearning.org
Faculty – Harborside Campus
Denise Brazeau dbrazeau@loveoflearning.org
Kerry Carlson kcarlson@loveoflearning.org
Ian Craig icraig@loveoflearning.org
Maria D’Amico mdamico@loveoflearning.org
Debbie Giordano dgiordano@loveoflearning.org
Penny Grover pgrover@loveoflearning.org
Soo-Jung Kim skim@loveoflearning.org
Lindsay Porter lporter@loveoflearning.org
 

© 2015 Love Of Learning | Entries (RSS) and Comments (RSS)